What Happens When You Call A Blocked Number On An iPhone?
The iPhone comes equipped with a built-in call blocking feature. When you call a blocked number on an iPhone it will go directly to the voice mail.
If you received a phone call from a number that you blocked, a blocked messages folder will appear in your voice mail inbox.
If the person leaves you a voice message it will be in that folder. However, you will not receive a notification that the person had called.
What Happens When You Call A Blocked Number On An Android Phone?
Most Android phones also have a built-in call blocking feature. When you call a blocked number on an Android phone, the call will be blocked.
Depending on what type of phone the person has it may or may not go to voicemail.
However, if you are receiving a call from a number you blocked, you will receive a brief notification that someone is trying to call you then the call will be blocked via the call blocking feature.
I tested this on a Samsung Galaxy phone but please remember that this will vary slightly from one Android phone to another.
What Happens When You Text A Blocked Number?
Whether you have an iPhone or an Android phone if you attempt to send a text message to a blocked number, it will not go through and you will not see the delivered note.
On the other hand, if you blocked a number and someone is attempting to send you a text message from that number, you will not receive the text message, you will not see anything at all.
Now you know what happens when you call a blocked number or text a blocked number. If you have any comments or questions, please feel free to leave them in the comment section below.